layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS


Welcome To Holt Farm Junior School - Rochford, Essex

Our Vision Statement "Ensuring every child achieves"



Welcome to Holt Farm Junior School!

We are very much a family school where children, parents, staff and governors work in close partnership to support the education and wellbeing of our children. We provide every child with a safe, happy and stimulating environment in which they can achieve their full potential “Ensuring every child achieves”.

At Holt Farm Junior School, we value opportunities to work in close partnership with our parents. Our ‘open door’ policy gives parents clear opportunities to be fully involved in their child’s education. We hope that you will share with us in making this a happy, successful and memorable stage in your child’s life. This is an extremely exciting time in our school’s development having joined the South East Essex Academics Trust in September 2014.

Our website is designed to provide you with an introduction to Holt Farm Junior School. We hope you enjoy reading about its ethos, curriculum and home school partnership. We would warmly invite you to come and visit us to gain a fuller understanding and appreciation of our school; please contact us to make an appointment.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs L Wass

Head of School

Shop Online & Raise Money

Latest School News & Events

Dates For Your Diary

Follow @HoltFarmJunSch for latest news updates.





W/B Monday 21st November Road Safety Week
Friday 25th November Home Boys Football Match
Thursday 1st December Open House from 2.30pm
Friday 2nd December Hilltop 2nd Deposit Due
Friday 9th December Rad Card England Workshop for Years 5 and 6.
PTA Event (TBC)
Clubs finish for this half term
Sumdog Competition Begins

Tuesday 13th December Christmas Carol Service at Hawkwell Baptist Church 5pm
Wednesday 14th December Christmas Carol Service at Hawkwell Baptist Church 5pm
School Christmas Dinner
Friday 16th December

Non School Uniform Day
Year 3/4 bringing in sweets and chocolates

Year 5/6 toiletries.

All for the Christmas fair from 2.30pm
Tuesday 20th December Christmas Party Buffet
Wednesday 21st December Christmas party afternoon in classes
End of Autumn Term
Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January School closed (Staff Training).
Monday 9th January First day of Spring Term
Friday 10th February School closed (Staff Training)
Monday 13th- Friday 17th February Half Term (School closed)
Tuesday 28th February Pancake Day Themed Lunch
Friday 31st March End of Spring Term
Tuesday 18th April School open – Summer Term begins
Monday 24th April NSPCC Workshop Y6
Monday 8th May Year 6 SATs English reading
Tuesday 9th May Year 6 SATs English grammar, punctuation and spelling
Wednesday 10th May Year 6 SATs Maths arithmatic and reasoning (paper 1 & 2)
Thursday 11th May Year 6 SATs Maths reasoning (paper 3)
Monday 15th May Safeguarding assembly 10.45am
Wednesday 24th May NSPCC Workshop Y5 pm
Week of 12th - 16th June 2017 Junior Schools' Music Festival at the Cliffs Pavilion

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Half Term (School closed)

Saturday 1st July Summer Fete
Sunday 9th July-Wednesday 12th July Year 6 Hilltop Visit
Friday 21st July End of Summer Term

School Uniform Policy

How To Find Us

Term Dates