layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS


Welcome To Holt Farm Junior School - Rochford, Essex

Our Vision Statement "Ensuring every child achieves"



Welcome to Holt Farm Junior School!

We are very much a family school where children, parents, staff and governors work in close partnership to support the education and wellbeing of our children. We provide every child with a safe, happy and stimulating environment in which they can achieve their full potential “Ensuring every child achieves”.

At Holt Farm Junior School, we value opportunities to work in close partnership with our parents. Our ‘open door’ policy gives parents clear opportunities to be fully involved in their child’s education. We hope that you will share with us in making this a happy, successful and memorable stage in your child’s life. This is an extremely exciting time in our school’s development having joined the South East Essex Academics Trust in September 2014.

Our website is designed to provide you with an introduction to Holt Farm Junior School. We hope you enjoy reading about its ethos, curriculum and home school partnership. We would warmly invite you to come and visit us to gain a fuller understanding and appreciation of our school; please contact us to make an appointment.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs L Wass

Head of School

Shop Online & Raise Money

Latest School News & Events

Dates For Your Diary

Follow @HoltFarmJunSch for latest news updates.

Friday 3rd February Catch up session for running club 8am
Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 6th, 7th and 8th February Valentines Disco tickets for sale 3.30pm
Tuesday 7th February Safer Internet Day
Thursday 9th February Peter Pan Dress-up Day - or Mad-Hair Day! In aid of Great Ormond Street
Valentines DiscoYear 3/4 3.30-5.00pm
Year 5/6 5.15-6.45pm
Friday 10th February School closed (Staff Training)
Monday 13th- Friday 17th February Half Term (School closed)
Tuesday 28th February Parent Consultation 3.30-7pm
Pancake Day Themed Lunch
Wednesday 29th March Parent Consultation 3.30-6.30pm
Special Menu
Easter roast with Crispy nests.
Friday 31st March End of Spring Term
Tuesday 18th April School open – Summer Term begins
Monday 24th April NSPCC Workshop Y6
Monday 8th May Year 6 SATs English reading
Tuesday 9th May Year 6 SATs English grammar, punctuation and spelling
Wednesday 10th May Year 6 SATs Maths arithmatic and reasoning (paper 1 & 2)
Thursday 11th May Year 6 SATs Maths reasoning (paper 3)
Monday 15th May Safeguarding assembly 10.45am
Wednesday 24th May NSPCC Workshop Y5 pm
Week of 12th - 16th June 2017 Junior Schools' Music Festival at the Cliffs Pavilion

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Half Term (School closed)

Saturday 1st July Summer Fete
Wednesday 5th July Inter School Swimming Gala
Sunday 9th July-Wednesday 12th July Year 6 Hilltop Visit
Tuesday 11th and Wednesday 12th July Belchamps Days (Non-Hilltop pupils)
Friday 14th July Sports Day
Friday 21st July End of Summer Term
Monday 4th September Teacher training day
Tuesday 5th September First Day Of Term
Monday 23rd-Friday 27th October Half Term
Wednesday 20th December Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 21st-Monday 1st January 2018 Christmas Holidays
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Teacher Training Day
Thursday 4th January 2018 First Day Of Term
Friday 9th February 2018 Teacher Training Day
Monday 12th-Friday 16th February 2018 Half Term
Friday 30th March-Friday 13th April 2018 Spring Break
Monday 28th May-Friday 1st June 2018 Half Term
Monday 23rd July 2018 First Day of Summer Holidays

School Uniform Policy

How To Find Us

Term Dates