layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS
layer1-sublayer1
Holt Farm Primary School, Ashingdon Road, Rochford, SS4 1RS


Welcome To Holt Farm Junior School - Rochford, Essex

Our Vision Statement "Ensuring every child achieves"


Holt Farm Junior School became an academy on 1st September 2014, a member of the South East Essex Academy Trust, along with Westcliff High School For Girls, Prince Avenue Primary School and Rochford Primary & Nursery School. It has 9 classes currently for children aged between 7 and 11. Most children join the school from the neighbouring Infant school, Holt Farm Infant School.

The school is housed in a reasonably modern building set in extensive grounds. We benefit from a swimming pool on site. The school includes an ICT suite with 16 computers and a pleasant library. One classroom is dedicated to music. We also have a spacious hall which accommodates a range of PE activity, assemblies and lunches.

+ Find Out More

Shop Online & Raise Money

Latest School News & Events

Dates For Your Diary

Follow @HoltFarmJunSch for latest news updates.





Monday 23rd-Friday27th May Junior Music Festival rehearsals
Year 6 Bikeability Group 1
Monday 23rd May Year 6 Quiz at St Teresa's (Invitation only)
Friday 27th May Charity 'Wear what you want' Day
Last day of half term
Monday 30th May-Friday 3rd June Half term
Monday 6th June Return to school
Year 6 Bikeability Group 2
Wednesday 8th June Year 5 to Enterprise Day at KES
Arrive at Holt Farm normal time to be walked to KES
2pm Finish (collect from KES)
Friday 10th June Celebrate The Queens 90th Birthday, special celebration lunch and street party.
Thursday 16th June Junior Music Festival (Invitation only)
Friday 17th June Special Person PTA Event
Thursday 23rd June District Sports AM (Invitation only)
Friday 24th June Sports Morning
Years 3 & 4 9.00-10.30am
Years 5 & 6 10.30-12.00noon
Saturday 25th June Summer Fete
Tuesday 28th June Wimbledon Party Special Themed Lunch
Sunday 3rd- Wednesday 6th July Year 6 Hilltop Visit
Friday 1st July Year 6 Taster Day At KES
Wednesday 6th July Inter-school swimming gala at Clements Hall 9.00-11.00am
Friday 8th July Year 6 BBQ
Wednesday 13th July Leaver's play 2.00pm
Thursday 14th July Leaver's play 6.30pm
Friday 15th July Leavers assembly 9.00am
Last day of term
Monday 18th-Wednesday 20th July Staff training-School closed
Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September School closed (Staff Training)
Monday 5th September Autumn Term Begins
Monday 24th– Friday 28th October

Half Term (School closed)

Sunday 11th November Remembrance Day
Wednesday 21st December End of Autumn Term
Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January School closed (Staff Training).
Monday 9th January First day of Spring Term
Friday 10th February School closed (Staff Training)
Monday 13th- Friday 17th February Half Term (School closed)
Friday 31st March End of Spring Term
Tuesday 18th April School open – Summer Term begins

Monday 30th May – Friday 2nd June

Half Term (School closed)

Friday 21st July End of Summer Term
Please note: The term dates for the 2016-17 academic year are at present provisional and subject to governors’ approval.
2017
Sunday 9th July-Wednesday 12th July Year 6 Hilltop Visit

School Uniform Policy

How To Find Us

Term Dates